LINGERIE CARE

Caring Tips for Your Intimate Wears

In normal circumstances, Bra does not need a daily unless a lot of sweating especially during summer time. Just place it in a ventilated area and reuse it when it regained its original shape and elasticity. In addition, avoid wearing the same underwear frequently as the accelerated wear will damage the fabric and lose its elasticity. In general, you are also recommended to replace the underwear after 6 months if they are worn frequently. 

Here come with the cleaning tips:

Step 1: Washing

To sustain a longer life of your underwear, the beat way is to clean it by hand, as far as possible to avoid put it into a washing machine and dryer, because the shoulder strap may be pulled or the bra shape may be deformed. 

In addition, dark and light-colored clothing should be washed separately. You can drop the detergent diluted in cold water, put underwear to soak for 20 minutes, gently rub by hands for about 3 minutes is sufficient, and then over the water. 

If you need to wash the underwear by washing machine, first to fasten the hook at the back to avoid it hook into the fabric, and then put it into a laundry bag tailor made for lingerie products. It can avoid deformation. 

Step2: Drying

Complete the washing step, use a dry towel to absorb excess water, and place it in a dry cool airy place. Hander clip should not be placed on stripes or side-panel of bra, but the centre-front position. It is for balance and prevents gravity stretched on one side. Always dry your intimate wear out of the sum because it will cause color fade, shrinkage, and or weakening the fabric. 

Step3: Storage of Your Lingerie

After washing and drying is over, store your lingerie carefully. Reshape the cups of the bra. Lay them flat on your drawer and just stack them on top of each other. All lingerie should never be hung on a clothes hander in the closet. Otherwise, the lingerie will lose shape and elasticity over time simply due to the weight of the garment . Besides, do not overstuff your drawer or your intimate lingerie will get wrinkled, and suffer snags when you open and close the drawer. 

How to care your sleepwear

Make sure to follow the best care practices, always check the washing instructions on the garment, in order to extend the life of your sleepwear. If silk, satin, lace or another delicate material is your favorite, hand up or gently fold delicately when you are not wearing them. Avoid overstuffing your drawers, as this will often result in sloppily wrinkled items, or even worse, tears or other damage. 

How to care your stocking

The cleaning method of stockings and lingerie are similar, it is recommended to wash separately from other garment as stockings are easily damaged. Once the stockings are clean, rolling them in a towel and does not wring out the water by force because it may cause deformation.  

How to care your swim wear 

Rinsing your suit with clean water will not keep chlorine, salty water and other elements from damaging your suit. Always washes by hands with mild soap after every use, never throw it in the washer or dryer. The heat in washers and especially dryers can quickly break down the spandex fibers in your swimsuit, causing it to stretch out and eventually come apart. 

After you have washed it, hand the swim wear outside and dry in a cool airy place. Do not air dry your swim wear out of the sun. 

PRIVATE SHOP © 2015 | Privacy Policy

内衣护理

如何保养你的贴身衣物?

一般情况下,胸围无需每日清洗;除非于炎夏或大量出汗的日子,否则可将穿过的胸围放于通风的地方,使它回复原来的形状和弹性后再次使用。此外,亦应避免经常穿着同一件内衣,因为这样会增加物料的压力,令内衣加速磨损及失去弹性,影响承托胸脯的能力,所以亦建议于使用6个月后作出更换。

以下日常的清洁步骤亦可延长内衣的寿命:

步骤1: 清洗

为防止内衣变形,最理想的清洁方法当然是手洗,尽可能避免将内衣放入洗衣机及干衣机,因为肩带可能会受到拉扯或钢圈变形。此外,请将深浅色的衣物分开清洗,洗涤时,可先将洗涤剂在冷水裹稀释,再把内衣放进去浸泡20分钟,然后用手轻按约3分钟便已足够,然后过水。

如果必须要放入洗衣机清洗,请先将围带的背钩扣好,以免勾到胸围的面料,然后将放入内衣专用洗衣袋,可避免肩带受拉扯或令钢圈变形。

步骤2: 晾干

完成清洁步骤后,可用干毛巾吸收水分,并将内衣摆放于通风及阴凉处晾干。衣夹不应放于围带或围部分,而是鸡心的位置,这样便可令胸围得以平衡,避免其中一边被重力拉长。同时亦应避免内衣受到阳光直射,或使用室内暖气及干衣机烘干,这样会令内衣褪色,变形缩水,布料弱化。

步骤3:存放内衣

晾干后,应将内衣平放在抽屉内,一个个叠起排放,不应该挂在衣架上,否则内衣会因重量而失去原来形状和弹性。另外,挤满过多内衣于抽屉内会令内衣起皱,而且抽屉开关时或会令内衣受到拉扯。

睡衣的保养方法

为了延长睡衣的螫命,洗涤前要先检查并按照睡衣上的洗涤说明。如你喜欢丝绸,缎,蕾丝等质料柔软但容易耗损的睡衣,应尽量挂在丝绒衣架上或仔细折叠放在抽屉里。同时不应挤满过多衣服以免受到挤压或抽出时受到拉扯。

丝袜的保养方法

至于清洗丝袜的方法大致与内衣相同,但建议清洗丝袜跟其他衣物分开清洗,因为丝袜比较容易破损,于清洗后都同样要用干毛巾吸干并在通风及阴凉处晾干,如果强行拧出水分,有机会令丝袜变形。

泳衣的保养方法

R游泳后应立即用清水彻底冲洗泳衣,以防残余的氯,盐水和其他化学物质损害泳衣的纤维。之后应用温和的肥皂手洗泳衣,不要扔在洗衣机或干衣机,因洗衣机和干衣机的热力会令泳衣损毁及裂开。洗完后应放在通风及阴凉处晾干。

PRIVATE SHOP © 2015 | 隐私及条例